National Board of Directors





Michael Katz

Formerly, Group Executive Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA). Previous appointments include Morgan Stanley in Tokyo and Switzerland and Citicorp in Geneva. Director of a number of companies including ING Bank (Australia) limited. 


Tom Breen
Executive Chairman and CEO of Breen Holdings operating in property development, land rehabilitation and waste management. Formerly (1981 – 2006) Tom Breen was founder and Managing Director of Status Resources Australia, an advisory firm for the international development of industrial minerals. He has worked extensively in Australia, Asia, the US and Europe, and in the 1990s was a guest of the United Nations and speaker at the Economic Commission for Asia & the Pacific, in China. Tom was a member of the Council of the Employers Federation of NSW, and is a graduate of the University of Sydney. He studied piano at the Sydney Conservatorium and has a life long interest in music
Charles Graham
Investment Banker at Gresham Partners. Prior to joining Gresham, Charlie was a Managing Director at Goldman Sachs in New York. Director of Gresham Partners Holdings Limited, Councillor of The Harvard Club of Australia, Director of HCA Philanthropy Pty Limited            
Anne Last
President, Western Australia Branch of Musica Viva. Most recently Director of Marketing for Perth Convention Bureau. Previous roles in sales and marketing, mainly in IT. Past WA Chairman and National Board Member of Institute for Information Management. Also administration management roles in merchant banking and insurance. Extensive voluntary involvement in Youth Focus, a charity supporting young people showing early signs of depression, suicide and self-harm
Margaret Lovell
President, ACT Branch of Musica Viva. Business and Governance Manager, National Portrait Gallery, Canberra. Previously, Director of Recruitment Services Australian Public Service Commission, Director of Licensing Australasian Performing Rights Assoc. Limited. Background in arts administration, film production, music licensing and higher education. NSW Conservatorium High School graduate. Member of Musica Viva ACT Committee since 2002
Carmel Morfuni
Carmel Morfuni  LL.M; Grad Dip. Crim.; LL.B; MAICD; Barrister-at-Law; Nationally Accredited Mediator.  Lecturer in Organisational Ethics; Teacher Leo Cussen Centre for Law Family Law Course and the Victorian Bar Mediation Course.  Member of various Commonwealth and State Statutory Boards, Tribunals and professional committees; Independent Chair, Victorian Ministerial Advisory Committee; Former Musica Viva Victorian Committee Member. Current Musica Viva Victorian State President.  Director since 1 February 2010
Judy Potter
Consultant to HYLC, the joint venture designing and constructing the new Royal Adelaide Hospital. Chair, Adelaide Fringe Festival, Adelaide Centre Market Authority, and Adelaide Botanic Gardens and State Herbarium. State President and Director, Duke of Edinburgh Awards. Chair, South Australian Film Corporation. Previous Board positions include various state and national arts organisations, and community, government and tertiary sector organisations. Previous positions include CEO, SA Great and CEO, South Australian Youth Arts Board and Calclew Youth Arts Centre
Cameron Smith

Cameron Smith B Com., LLB (Hons) (University of Tasmania). Partner in Tax at Deloitte Australia.  Director, Deloitte Tax Services Pty Ltd. Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.  Director since 1 January 2009.

Michelle Wade
President, Queensland Branch of Musica Viva. Currently G20 & Special Projects Manager for Brisbane Marketing.  Michelle was previously a Trade Commissioner for the Australian government and undertook diplomatic postings in Milan, Madrid and Kuala Lumpur. Michelle has an earlier career in arts philanthropy for Sydney Symphony and Queensland Symphony Orchestras


Katherine Grinberg
BCom. LLb. Lawyer. Prior to establishing her legal practice, Katherine was the in-house counsel for the Stockland Trust Group. Board member, Rose Bay War Memorial Reserve Trust. Honorary solicitor to a number of non-profit organisations including Pinchgut Opera and Liszy Society.