2014 Regional Concerts

Bringing the best classical, jazz, world music, early music, vocal, and percussion ensembles to regional Australia.

Musica Viva helps bring the best ensemble music to regional Australia through our CountryWide program which is supported by the Australia Council, Communities NSW and Arts Victoria.

By partnering with a range of local presenters including professional venues, volunteer-run arts societies, festivals and regional music conservatoriums, Musica Viva enables audiences in regional towns and cities to experience the best classical, jazz, world music, early music, vocal, and percussion ensembles in Australia.


 

Tours in 2014

American Brass Quintet

Tue 27 May, Hobart: Musica Viva Tasmania

Australian String Quartet

Fri 14 Mar, Bendigo: Bendigo - The Capital
Sat 15 Mar, Mornington: Peninsula Music Society

BG Sound Project

Sun 19 Oct, Albury: Murray Conservatorium
Sun 12 Oct, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Conservatorium

Borodin Quartet

Sat 4 Oct, Hobart: Musica Viva Tasmania

Enigma Quartet

Fri 7 Mar, Grafton: Clarence Valley Conservatorium
Sun 9 Mar, Batemans Bay: South Coast Music Society
Sun 25 May, Deniliquin: South West Music

Ensemble Liaison

Sun 26 Oct, Batemans Bay: South Coast Music Society

Ensemble Liaison & Wilma Smith

Fri 28 Feb, Geelong: Geelong Chamber Music Society

Galapagos Duck

Sun 16 Mar, Albury: Murray Conservatorium

Genevieve Lacey and James Crabb

Sun 3 Mar, Portland: Portland Arts Centre
Sun 7 Sep, Armidale: Musica Viva Armidale

Ironwood and Nicole van Bruggen-Harris

Fri 30 May, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Music Society
Sat 31 May, Singleton: Singleton Arts Society

Jane Rutter: French Kiss recital

Sun 11 May, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Conservatorium
Sun 18 May, Albury: Murray Conservatorium

Kristian Chong

Sun 22 Jun, Batemans Bay: South Coast Music Society

Lolo Lovina

Fri 14 Mar, Dubbo: Macquarie Conservatorium

Mara!

Sun 1 Jun, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Conservatorium

Nadia Piave Trio

Thu 20 Feb, Young: Young Regional School of Music
Sun 13 Apr, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Conservatorium

Nellie Melba: Queen of Song

Fri 24 Oct, Grafton: Clarence Valley Conservatorium

New Sydney Wind Quintet

Fri 17 Oct, Geelong: Geelong Chamber Music Society

Ray Chen and Timothy Young

Tue 18 Nov, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Music Society

Shrewd Brass

Sat 15 Feb, Gunnedah: Gunnedah Conservatorium
Sun 15 Jun, Young: Young Regional School of Music

Simon Tedeschi: Gershwin and Me

Fri 18 Jul, Dubbo: Macquarie Conservatorium
Sat 19 Jul, Mudgee: Mudgee Arts
Fri 25 Jul, Cooma: Snowy Mountains Arts Council
Sat 26 Jul, Young: Young Regional School of Music
Sun 3 Aug, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Conservatorium

Sitkovetsky Trio

Mon 24 Mar, Hobart: Musica Viva Tasmania
Fri 28 Mar, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Music Society
Sat 29 Mar, Armidale: Musica Viva Armidale

Streeton Trio

Fri 25 Jul, Coffs Harbour: Coffs Harbour Music Society

Sydney Camerata Quartet with Nick Russoniello

Sat 7 Jun, Pearl Beach: Pearl Beach Music Festival

The Australian Voices

Sun 30 Nov, Armidale: Musica Viva Armidale

The Idea of North:

Sat 3 May, Young: Young Regional School of Music