Our Professional Development presenters are highly trained musicians and educators. They have a wide range of experience in performing and educating students and teachers, and in creating and inspiring music-making in the classroom.

Jemma Tabet

Having been involved in music and dance since very young, Jemma has developed a lifelong love and commitment for exploring and sharing the power of music, movement and creative expression. Having travelled extensively, she has a keen love of world music and dance and is a passionate advocate of the creative arts to support and enrich learning and understanding and as a means for connection, expression and inclusivity within our communities.

With a Bachelor of Music and Graduate Diploma of Primary Education, Jemma has worked as a generalist classroom teacher, specialist music teacher and private music tutor for more than a decade, also working extensively with primary school choirs and instrumental ensembles. She is the Professional Development Manager for Musica Viva, running workshops nationally for teachers in classroom music.

In 2018, Jemma completed a three-year teacher training in the TaKeTiNa rhythm method with founder Reinhard Flatischler and Master TaKeTiNa teacher Tania Bosak.

Cameron Gregory

For more than 30 years Cameron has performed, composed and arranged music professionally. His versatility on all things drums and percussion has seen him tour Australia and the world with many local and overseas artists in a huge range of styles and genres of music. As an artist in residence and performer for the Musica Viva In Schools program and the NSW Department of Education, Cameron has built an immense knowledge of how to facilitate workshops for students of wide age ranges and abilities.

Graham Hilgendorf

Graham has studied various percussion instruments and styles of music from all over the world and has a Bachelor of Music Degree (performance) from The Sydney Conservatorium of Music, Sydney University. He is a founding member of Yu Ni On a taiko and percussion ensemble, a founding member of B’tutta, and was a member of Taikoz for 17 years. He has travelled throughout Australian and internationally and has performed with Australia’s major Symphony Orchestras.

Sue Lane

Sue Lane has been a member of the Musica Viva In Schools education team for many years, as a professional development manager, resource writer, presenter and consultant, supporting classroom teachers in the planning of creative music education experiences for the classroom. Sue worked for over 20 years as a classroom teacher and music specialist presenting classroom and performance programs in primary schools on the Central Coast of NSW. She also worked for 7 years as a lecturer in Music and Dance Education in pre-service courses at the University of Newcastle. As an active member of the Orff Schulwerk Association of NSW, Sue is passionate about music education advocacy and supporting teachers at all levels of experience. She is currently researching arts provision in Australian primary schools.

Adam Page

Adam Page is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, music educator and record producer based in Adelaide.

Known widely for his award-winning solo multi-instrumental looping performances, Adam’s festival appearances include Glastonbury (UK), WOMADelaide, Edinburgh Fringe, Adelaide Fringe and Sydney International Arts Festival. Adam has a strong focus on artistic spontaneity, using traditional methods and new technologies.

Adam has toured widely throughout South Australia for Musica Viva In Schools, sharing his infectious joy for music with students, and showing how music can be an essential and accessible experience for everyone.

Michelle Rollins

Michelle has been the specialist music and drama teacher at Waverley College Junior School for the past 21 years. She also directs a recorder ensemble, a stomp group and conducts a 50 voice boys’ choir. She holds a Bachelor of Education (primary) from CSU and a Bachelor of Arts (hons. in Ethnomusicology) from UNE, and a L.Mus.A (AMEB) in singing. Michelle is also the current National (ANCOS) and State (OSANSW) president of Orff Schulwerk in Australia.